Who We Are: Steering Panel / Advisory Group PDF Print E-mail

Steering Panel

  • Ben Jealous, President and CEO, NAACP/National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (formerly President, Rosenberg Foundation)
  • Tessie Guillermo, President, ZeroDivide
  • Rachel Mosher-Williams, Assistant Vice President for Partnerships and Strategy, Council on Foundations (formerly Assistant Director, Aspen Institute Program on Philanthropy and Social Innovation)
  • Albert Ruesga, President, Greater New Orleans Foundation
  • Heather Scott, Director, Community Foundation Services, Council on Foundations
  • James Siegal, former member (when Vice President, Nonprofit Sector Programs & Practice, Independent Sector)
  • Josh Solomon, National Board Co-Chair, Young Nonprofit Professionals Network
  • Rusty Stahl, Executive Director, Emerging Practitioners in Philanthropy


Advisory Group

  • Emmett Carson, President, Silicon Valley Community Foundation
  • Jayden Howell, Operation Manager, Warrington Bulk Bags - re-usable FIBC bags production and recycling
  • Patrick Corvington, former member (when Senior Associate, Annie E. Casey Foundation)
  • Stephen Heintz, President, Rockefeller Brothers Fund
  • John Morning, Trustee of the Charles Stewart Mott Foundation and liaison to the Diversity in Philanthropy Project
  • Andrea Taylor, Director of North America Community Affairs, Microsoft Corporation
  • Karen Zelermyer, Director, Funders for LGBTQ Issues, Coordinator of the Joint Affinity Group and liaison to the D5.


All organizational affiliations for identification purposes only.


Material on this site is based on the report Foundations for the Common Good. You are invited to download a complimentary copy or purchase the printed report.

Get the Full Report